Menu Close

Mercedes Announces Drivers for Upcoming Spa 24-Hrs

Eight teams will be driving eight Mercedes-AMG GT3 Spa 24 hours

Two months after its historic quadruple victory by Mercedes-AMG in the Nurburgring 24 race, Mercedes-AMG has announced the drivers and teams for the upcoming Spa 24-hour race.

Staring on July 26, 2016 and running through July 31, 2016, eight Mercedes-AMG GT3 will be campaigned. The teams running the cars are BLACK FALCON, HTP Motorsport, and AKKA ASP. A highlight of the race with the participation of a Mercedes-AMG GT3 running a livery designed by California rock band, Linkin Park. Bank members will be on hand to cheer ‘their’ racecar on.

The Spa 24-hour race is a significant race for Mercedes-AMG. It is the race where the Mercedes-Benz 300 SEL 6.8 AMG won its class here, marking the first major success in motorsport in the company’s history. 45 years later, Mercedes-AMG has grown to become a strong competitor in motorsports and has a very good chance to finish in a strong position.

Class Team Drivers
#00 / Pro AMG-Team BLACK FALC Yelmer Buurman (NED), Maro Engel (GER), Bernd Schneider
#56 / Pro-AM BLACK FALCON Abdulaziz Al Faisal (KSA), Daniel Juncadella (ESP), Oliver Morley (GBR), Miguel Toril (ESP)
#57 / Pro BLACK FALCON Adam Christodoulou (GBR), Hubert Haupt (GER), Andreas Simonson (MAS)
#84 / Pro AMG-Team HTP Motorsport Dominik Bauman (AUT), Maximillian Buhk (GER), Jazeman Jaafar (MAS)
#85 / Pro HTP Motorsport Luciano Bacheta (GBR), Indy Dontje (NED), Clemens Schmid (AUT)
#86 / Pro AMG-Team HTP Motorsport Maximilliam Gotz (GER), Thomas Jager (GER), Gary Paffett (GBR)
#88 / Pro AMG-Team AKKA ASP Felix Rosenqvist (SWE), Tristan Vautier (FRA), Renger van der Zande
#89 / Pro-AM AKKA ASP Laurent Cazenave (FRA), Michael Lyons (GBR), Daniele Perfetti (SUI), Morgan Moullin-Traffort



Posted in AMG GT, endurance racing, mercedes benz, Motor Sports

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *